European-Turkish Relations from a Reciprocal and Long-Term Perspective

European-Turkish Relations from a Reciprocal and Long-Term Perspective 2018-11-14T15:57:57+00:00

European-Turkish Relations from a Reciprocal and Long-Term Perspective

Supervised by: Dr. Malte Fuhrmann

Duration: 2010–2013 (finished)

Despite the development of Euro-Turkish relations, the in-depth examination of the position of Turkey in the European area has laid the foundations for intense basic research emphasizing the complexity, longue durée, and reciprocity of the transfer processes. Accordingly, irrespective of the political situation, it is not a question of whether Turkey is or should be part of Europe, or whether it is or should be linked to Europe. Of greater concern is the fact that Turkey has multi-faceted relations with the countries to the west and north of it, which must be properly analyzed and recognized. At the same time, this basic research on the Turkish-European relationship is polycentric and relies on different networks depending on the discipline and scholarly language. The task of the research field European-Turkish relations from a mutual and long-term perspective was to achieve a deeper understanding of these relations by bringing the different subfields together.

Publication Project: Bursa and the Germans in the Past and Present

Supervised by: Prof. Dr. Raoul Motika and Dr. Malte Fuhrmann

Duration: 2011–2015 (finished)

So far, the fourth largest city in Turkey, Bursa, has received little attention in the study of the history of Turkish-German relations. At the recommendation and with the financial support of the Bursa city council, a wide-ranging collaborative project has been launched to overcome this deficit under the direction of the Orient-Institut Istanbul. In addition to various institutions in Bursa, the project enjoys the active support of the German Archaeological Institute Istanbul, the Goethe-Institut and the German Consulate General Istanbul. Headed by Dr. Malte Fuhrmann and Prof. Dr. Raoul Motika, ten scholars in Turkey, Germany, and France have produced contributions on various aspects of Bursa relations with Germany and the Germans. The results of the project are now available in book form.

Scientific Emigration to Turkey as Cultural Translation Process.
Traugott Fuchs: A Philologist and Artist at the Cross-Roads of Science and Politics      

Supervised by: Dr. Yiğit Topkaya

Duration: 2014 ̶ 2015

Sponsored by: Swiss National Science Foundation (SNF)

Yiğit Topkaya’s postdoctoral project deals with research on German scientific emigration after 1933 in the framework of political and cultural history. It examines the structural impact of the emigration of German scientists to Turkey on the local university and social reforms. The focus is on the research and teaching activities of the academic milieu surrounding the Romance philologists Leo Spitzer, Erich Auerbach, and Traugott Fuchs. Drawing on the concept of “culture as translation,” the historical correlation between science migrants and the Turkish education policy is interpreted in the context of a transnational history of science as a process of “cross-cultural translation.” The extensive and still barely researched archives of the estate of Traugott Fuchs were evaluated. As part of this project, the OII hosted together with the Bogazici University the international conference “Mimesis in Transl/National Turn” (Istanbul, 17–18 Dec. 2015), organized by Dr. Yigit Topkaya, Prof. Dr. Özlem Ögüt Yazicioglu, and Prof. Dr. Raoul Motika. An expanded volume of the conference proceedings is currently in progress.

International Knowledge Circulation and Its Obstacles: Pitfalls, Misunderstandings, Delays, Discontinuities, and Failures in the Introduction of Theoretical Works and Discipline Formation in Turkey on the Example of Max Weber and Sigmund Freud

Supervised by: Dr. Alexandre Toumarkine

Duration: 2012

This project is the result of many years of engagement with the reception of the ideas and works of Western thinkers in Turkey, as well as discipline formation on the basis of knowledge reception. In Turkey, the reception of knowledge from the West has mainly been dominated by the paradigm of Westernization and the necessity of creating “national knowledge.” Simultaneously, the reception of Max Weber shows an interest in Euro-centrist ideas of the Orient and a critical attitude toward these concepts. Nevertheless, the introduction of ideas is not limited to the tension between Occidentalism and nationalism. The internalization of knowledge is a complex and often unfinished, but necessary, process, in which this tension is supposed to be resolved. But viewing the results of successful intellectual transfer processes obscures this tension and the inherent complexity of the process. Furthermore, the reception is also subject to the disciplinary structures of the Turkish educational system and is in competition with concurrent alternative approaches (in the case of Weber, specifically the ideas of Durkheim), which have played a formative role in Turkey.

As Pierre Bourdieu remarked, their contexts are not part of the circulation of works that cross over national borders. In the Turkish case, for instance, it can be observed that important scholars were received in different disciplines than in the original context. This is evident in the case of Sigmund Freud’s early reception as a philosopher and educator, not a psychiatrist, and that of Max Weber, who was perceived as a political and historical economist, not as a sociologist. Therefore, the role of the mediators of the transfer process was investigated in the project with respect to their intellectual resources and their positioning in the local scientific community. For these reasons, the project focuses on instances of problematic transfers, in particular the reception of Freud and Weber, whose successful appropriation came only after a delay of several decades. An article and a lecture about this project is available.

From Knowledge Transfer to New Scientific Perspectives: The Transformation of Orientalist and Philological Research at the Ankara Faculty of Languages, History and Geography from 1935 to 1948

Supervised by: Till Luge, MA

Duration: 2013 ̶ 2015 (finished)

Academic work on exiled German scientists in Turkey largely deals with their contribution to Turkish scholarship, as well as their urgent personal and familial circumstances. This research project, by contrast, attends to the contributions these scholars made to their respective scientific disciplines. It seeks to determine how the exiles’ perspectives changed during their stay in Turkey. Using the example of the Faculty of Languages, History and Geography in Ankara, the project aims to show the extent to which the work of German exiles was influenced vis-à-vis the new interdisciplinary collaboration with other exiles and also with Turkish colleagues, the lack of resources and research opportunities in the previously dealt with fields, the discrimination and persecution in Germany and the refugee status in Turkey, as well as the personal and academic proximity to humanist and socialist Turkish academics. This project proposes that various marginalizations increased interest in the treatment of subjects on the fringe or outside of the scientific exiles’ own disciplines and hence opened up new perspectives within orientalist and philological disciplines.

The European Habitus in the Ottoman City—Urban Planning, Cultural Practices, and Conflict in the 19th and 21st Century

Supervised by: Dr. Malte Fuhrmann

Duration: 2010–2013 (finished)

The project examined the so-called Europeanization process of the Ottoman Empire in the period from 1838 ̶ 1908. In previous research, this has primarily been studied on the basis of intellectual and political history as well as (external) economic or socio-structural change. In contrast, the emphasis here was placed on the cultural level in order to shed light on hitherto largely ignored issues, as well as on the actor level.

Fuhrmann, Malte; Motika, Raoul (eds.). Tarihte Bursa ve Almanlar. Bursa und die Deutschen. Bursa: Bursa Kültür A.Ş. 2016

Wittmann, Richard. “Papierblumen, Seide und Thermen am Fuße des Olymps. Bursa in deutschsprachigen Reiseberichten von der Renaissance bis zur Romantik.” In: Malte Fuhrmann and Raoul Motika (eds.): Deutsche in Bursa. Bursa: Belediye Yayınları, 2016. 42–67.

Alexandre Toumarkine. “The Introduction of Max Weber’s Thought and its Uses in Turkey. National Stakes and Foreign Actors”. Max Weber Stiftung (ed.) [edited by Michael Kaiser, Harald Rosenbach], Max Weber in der Welt – Rezeption und Wirkung. Tübingen: Mohr Siebeck 2014. 33-46.

Fuhrmann, Malte. “Die Bagdadbahn.” Jürgen Zimmerer (ed.). Kein Platz an der Sonne. Erinnerungsorte der deutschen Kolonialgeschichte. Frankfurt: Campus 2013. 190-207.

—- “‘Our New and Great Cultural Missions in the Orient’: German Faith-Based and Secular Missionary Activities in the late Ottoman Empire.” Haldun Gülalp, Günter Seufert, (ed.). Germany and Turkey in Interaction. Religious Identities and Institutions. London: Routledge, 2013. 47–60.

—-. “Anti-, Non-, or Post-Saidian?: The Challenge of Discussing German Orientalism.” Review essay on Marchand, Susanne. German Orientalism in the Age of Empire. Cambridge: University Press 2009.

—-. “Deutschlands Abenteuer im Orient. Eine Geschichte semi-kolonialer Entanglements.” Hatice Bayraktar, Ramazan Çalik, Claus Schönig (eds.). Türkisch-Deutsche Beziehungen. Perspektiven aus Vergangenheit und Gegenwart. Berlin: Klaus Schwarz Verlag 2012. 10–33.

—-. “Die Mekkabahn/The Mecca Railway.” Joachim Gierlichs (ed.). Roads of Arabia (exhibition catalog, Museum of Islamic Art). Berlin: Wasmuth 2012. 288-297.

—-. “Germany’s Adventures in the Orient: A History of Ambivalent Semi-Colonial Entanglements.” Volker Langbehn, Mohammad Salama (eds.). Colonial (Dis)-Continuities: Race, Holocaust, and Postwar Germany. New York: Columbia University Press 2011. 123–145.

—-. “‘I would rather be in the Orient.’ European Lower Class Immigrants into the Ottoman Lands.” Ulrike Freitag (ed.). The City in the Ottoman Empire: Migration and the Making of Urban Modernity. London: Routledge 2011. 228–241.

—-. “Peripherie und Wiege der Zivilisation. Die schwierige Verortung des ‘griechischen Orients’ im Europadiskurs des späten 19. Jahrhunderts.” Maria Oikonomou, Maria Stassinopoulou, Ioannis Zelepos (eds.). Griechische Dimensionen südosteuropäischer Kultur seit dem 18. Jahrhundert. Berlin: Peter Lang 2011. 45–56.

—-, Freitag, Ulrike; Lafi, Nora; Riedler, Florian (eds.). The City in the Ottoman Empire: Migration and the Making of Urban Modernity. London: Routledge, 2011.

—-. “Vagrants, Prostitutes, and Bosnians: Making and Unmaking European Supremacy in Ottoman South East Europe.” Nathalie Clayer, Hannes Grandits, Robert Pichler (eds.). Conflicting Loyalties: Social (Dis-)Integration and National Turn in the Late and Post-Ottoman Balkan Societies (1839–1914). London: I.B. Tauris 2011. 15–45.

Lecture series at the Orient-Institut Istanbul: Reclaiming Istanbul: Public Spaces in Past and Present

Supervised by: Dr. Malte Fuhrmann

Event date: Fall/Winter 2012 ̶ 2013

In this series of lectures, the Orient-Institut Istanbul addresses the public space in Istanbul in its past and present. Experts from different disciplines studied various forms and locations of public space, which developed in certain periods an important social, cultural, and symbolic meaning for the city.

Der Einfluss der deutschen Wissenschaftsemigration in die Türkei auf die Entwicklung der türkischen Wissenschaftslandschaft

Verantwortlich: Dr. Yiğit Topkaya (Universität Basel, Translation Studies/Romanistik)

Unterstützt von: SNF (1. Juli 2014 – 1. Mai 2015)

X

Send this to a friend

Bibliothek Öffnungszeiten: Montag - Donnerstag 10:00 - 19:00 Uhr / Freitag 09:00 - 13:00 Uhr

Europäisch-türkische Beziehungen in wechselseitiger und langzeitiger Perspektive

Europäisch-türkische Beziehungen in wechselseitiger und langzeitiger Perspektive 2017-09-29T16:55:03+00:00

Europäisch-türkische Beziehungen in wechselseitiger und langzeitiger Perspektive

Verantwortlich: Dr. Malte Fuhrmann

Laufzeit: 2010  ̶  2013

Ungeachtet der Entwicklung der europäisch-türkischen Beziehungen hat die ausführliche Beschäftigung mit der Stellung der Türkei im europäischen Raum die Basis gelegt hat zu einer intensiven Grundlagenforschung, die die Vielschichtigkeit, die longue durée und die Wechselseitigkeit der Transferprozesse in den Vordergrund stellt. Dieser zufolge ist es, unabhängig von politischen Konjunkturen, keine Frage, ob die Türkei zu Europa zählt oder ob sie mit Europa in Verbindung steht oder stehen sollte. Vielmehr steht im Vordergrund, dass die Türkei in vielseitigen Beziehungen zu den Ländern westlich und nördlich von ihr steht, die angemessen analysiert und zur Kenntnis genommen werden müssen. Diese Grundlagenforschung zum türkisch-europäischen Verhältnis ist allerdings polyzentrisch und je nach Disziplin und Wissenschaftssprache unterschiedlich vernetzt. Aufgabe des Forschungsfelds europäisch-türkische Beziehungen in wechselseitiger und langzeitiger Perspektive war es, diese verschiedenen Unterfelder zusammenzuführen und so zu einem tieferen Verständnis der Beziehungen zu gelangen.

Publikationsprojekt: Bursa und die Deutschen in Geschichte und Gegenwart

Verantwortlich: Prof. Dr. Raoul Motika & Dr. Malte Fuhrmann

Laufzeit: 2011 – 2015

Die viertgrößte Stadt der Türkei, Bursa, fand bisher kaum Beachtung in der Erforschung der Geschichte der türkisch-deutschen Beziehungen. Um dieses Defizit zu überwinden, ist auf Anregung der Stadtverwaltung Bursa und finanziert durch sie, ein breites Kooperationsprojekt unter Federführung des Orient-Instituts Istanbul ins Leben gerufen worden. Neben verschiedenen Einrichtungen in Bursa erfreut sich das Projekt der aktiven Unterstützung durch das Deutsche Archäologische Institut Istanbul, das Goethe-Institut und das deutsche Generalkonsulat Istanbul. In dem von Dr. Malte Fuhrmann und Prof. Dr. Raoul Motika geleiteten Projekt haben zehn in der Türkei, Deutschland und in Frankreich aktive Wissenschaftler und Wissenschaftlerinnen Beiträge zu verschiedenen Aspekten von Bursas Beziehungen zu Deutschland und den Deutschen erarbeitet. Die Ergebnisse des Projekts liegen inzwischen in Buchform vor.

Die Wissenschaftsemigration in die Türkei als kultureller Übersetzungsprozess.

Traugott Fuchs: Ein Philologe und Künstler an den „cross-roads“ von Wissenschaft und Politik    

Verantwortlich: Dr. Yiğit Topkaya

Laufzeit: 2014 – 2015

Unterstützt von: Schweizerischer Nationalfonds (SNF)

Das Post-Doc-Projekt von Yiğit Topkaya behandelte im Rahmen einer politischen Kulturgeschichte die Forschung zur deutschen Wissenschaftsemigration nach 1933. Untersucht werden strukturelle Auswirkungen der Emigration deutschsprachiger Wissenschaftler in die Türkei auf die dortigen Universitäts- und Gesellschaftsreformen. Im Fokus stand dabei die Forschungs- und Lehrtätigkeit des akademischen Milieus um die Romanisten Leo Spitzer, Erich Auerbach und Traugott Fuchs. In Anlehnung an das Konzept von „Kultur als Übersetzung“ wurde der historische Wirkungszusammenhang zwischen den Wissenschaftsmigranten und der türkischen Bildungspolitik vor dem Hintergrund einer transnationalen Wissenschaftsgeschichte als ein Prozess der „cross-cultural translation“ interpretiert. Ausgewertet wurden hierfür die umfangreichen und bislang noch kaum erforschten Archivbestände des Nachlasses von Traugott Fuchs. Im Rahmen des Projekts veranstaltetete das OII gemeinsam mit der Bogazici Universität die von Dr. Yigit Topkaya, Prof. Dr. Özlem Ögüt Yazicioglu und Prof. Dr. Raoul Motika organisierte internationale Konferenz „Mimesis in Transl/National Turn“ (Istanbul,17.–18. Dezember 2015). Ein erweiterter Konferenzband befindet sich in Vorbereitung.

Internationale Wissenszirkulation und ihre Hürden: Fallstricke, Missverständnisse, Verzögerungen, Diskontinuitäten und Misserfolge in der Einführung theoretischer Werke und der Disziplinbildung in der Türkei am Beispiel Max Webers und Sigmund Freuds

Verantwortlich: Dr. Alexandre Toumarkine

Laufzeit: 2012

Dieses Projekt ist das Ergebnis einer langjährigen Beschäftigung mit der Rezeption der Ideen und Werke westlicher Denker in der Türkei sowie der Disziplinenbildung auf der Basis von Wissensrezeption. In der Türkei wurde die Wissensrezeption aus dem Westen überwiegend durch das Paradigma der Verwestlichung geprägt und durch die Notwendigkeit der Schaffung „nationalen Wissens“ bedingt. Gleichzeitig zeigt die Rezeption Max Webers Interesse an eurozentristischen Vorstellungen des Orients als auch eine kritische Haltung zu diesen Konzepten. Dennoch ist die Einführung von Ideen nicht auf die Spannung zwischen Okzidentalismus und Nationalismus beschränkt. Die Internalisierung von Wissen ist ein komplexer und oft unvollendeter, jedoch notwendiger Prozess, durch den diese Spannung aufgelöst werden soll. Doch verdeckt der Blick auf die Ergebnisse erfolgreicher intellektueller Transferprozesse diese Spannung und die dem Prozess inhärente Komplexität. Ferner unterliegt die Rezeption auch den disziplinären Strukturen der türkischen Bildungslandschaft und steht in Konkurrenz zu zeitgleichen alternativen Ansätzen, im Falle Webers speziell den Ideen Durkheims, denen in der Türkei eine prägende Rolle zukam.

Wie Pierre Bourdieu bemerkte, sind die Kontexte von Werken nicht Teil ihrer Zirkulation, so sie nationale Grenzen überschreiten. Im türkischen Fall kann beispielsweise beobachtet werden, dass bedeutende Wissenschaftler in anderen Disziplinen rezipiert wurden, als dies im Ausgangskontext der Fall war, sichtbar in der frühen Rezeption Sigmund Freuds als Philosoph und Pädagoge und nicht als Psychiater, sowie der Max Webers als politischer und historischer Ökonom und nicht als Soziologe. Daher sollte im Projekt die Rolle der Mediatoren des Transferprozesses bezüglich ihrer intellektuellen Ressourcen sowie ihrer Positionierung in der lokalen Wissenschaftslandschaft untersucht werden. Aus diesen Gründen konzentrierte sich dieses Projekt auf Fälle problematischer Transfers, insbesondere auf die Rezeption Freuds und Webers, deren erfolgreiche Appropriation sich erst um Dekaden verzögert vollzog. Ergebnisse des Projektes wurden in einem Artikel und einem Vortrag veröffentlicht und zur Diskussion gestellt.

Von Wissensübertragung zu neuen wissenschaftlichen Perspektiven: Die Transformation orientalistischer und philologischer Forschung an der Ankaraer Fakultät für Sprachen, Geschichte und Geographie zwischen den Jahren 1935 und 1948

Verantwortlich: Till Luge, M.A.

Laufzeit: 2013 – 2015

Die wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten zu deutschen Exilwissenschaftlern in der Türkei beschäftigen sich großenteils mit dem Beitrag der Exilanten zur türkischen Wissenschaft sowie ihrer persönlichen und familiären Notlage. Dieses Forschungsprojekt hingegen richtet den Blick auf die Beiträge dieser Forscher zu ihren jeweiligen wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen. Hierbei soll eruiert werden, wie sich die Perspektiven der Exilanten während ihres Aufenthalts in der Türkei verändert haben. Anhand des Beispiels der Fakultät für Sprachen, Geschichte und Geographie in Ankara wurde dargestellt, in wieweit die neuartige interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Exilanten aber auch mit türkischen Kollegen, der Mangel an Quellen und Forschungsmöglichkeiten in den bisher bearbeiteten Feldern, die Diskriminierung und Verfolgung in Deutschland und der Status als Flüchtling in der Türkei, sowie die persönliche und akademische Nähe zu humanistischen und sozialistischen türkischen Akademikern die Arbeit der deutschen Exilanten geprägt hat. Die These dieses Projektes ist, dass vielfältige Marginalisierungen das Interesse an der Behandlung von Themen am Rande oder jenseits der eigenen Disziplinen erhöhte und so zu neuen Perspektiven innerhalb der orientalistischen und philologischen Fächer führte.

Der europäische Habitus in der osmanischen Stadt – Stadtplanung, kulturelle Praktiken und Konflikt im 19. und 21. Jahrhundert

Verantwortlich: Dr. Malte Fuhrmann

Laufzeit: 2010 – 2013

Das Projekt untersuchte den Prozess der sogenannten Europäisierung des Osmanischen Reichs in der Periode 1838 ̶ 1908. Diese ist in der bisherigen Forschung vornehmlich anhand der Ideen- und Politikgeschichte sowie des (außen-)wirtschaftlichen oder soziostrukturellen Wandels untersucht worden. Im Unterschied dazu soll in diesem Projekt der Schwerpunkt auf die kulturelle Ebene gelegt werden, um damit bisher kaum berücksichtigte Aspekte sowie die Akteursebene verstärkt sichtbar zu machen.

Fuhrmann, Malte; Motika, Raoul (Hrsg.). Tarihte Bursa ve Almanlar. Bursa und die Deutschen. Bursa: Bursa Kültür A.Ş. 2016.

Wittmann, Richard. „Papierblumen, Seide und Thermen am Fuße des Olymps. Bursa in deutschsprachigen Reiseberichten von der Renaissance bis zur Romantik“. In: Malte Fuhrmann & Raoul Motika (Hrsg.): Deutsche in Bursa. Bursa: Belediye Yayınları, 2016. 42-67.

Fuhrmann, Malte. „Die Bagdadbahn“. Jürgen Zimmerer (Hrsg.). Kein Platz an der Sonne. Erinnerungsorte der deutschen Kolonialgeschichte. Frankfurt: Campus 2013. 190-207.

—-. „‘Our New and Great Cultural Missions in the Orient’: German Faith-Based and Secular Missionary Activities in the late Ottoman Empire“. Haldun Gülalp, Günter Seufert, (Hrsg.). Germany and Turkey in Interaction. Religious Identities and Institutions. London: Routledge 2013. 47-60.

—-. „Anti-, Non-, or Post-Saidian?: The Challenge of Discussing German Orientalism“. Rezensionsessay zu Marchand, Susanne. German Orientalism in the Age of Empire. Cambridge: University Press 2009.

—-. „Deutschlands Abenteuer im Orient. Eine Geschichte semi-kolonialer Entanglements“. Hatice Bayraktar, Ramazan Çalik, Claus Schönig (Hrsg.). Türkisch-Deutsche Beziehungen. Perspektiven aus Vergangenheit und Gegenwart. Berlin: Klaus Schwarz Verlag 2012. 10-33.

—-. „Die Mekkabahn/The Mecca Railway“. Joachim Gierlichs (Hrsg.). Roads of Arabia (Ausstellungskatalog Museum für Islamische Kunst). Berlin: Wasmuth 2012. 288-297.

—-. „Germany’s Adventures in the Orient: A History of Ambivalent Semi-Colonial Entanglements“. Volker Langbehn, Mohammad Salama (Hrsg.). Colonial (Dis)-Continuities: Race, Holocaust, and Postwar Germany. New York: Columbia University Press 2011. 123-145.

—-. „‚I would rather be in the Orient.’ European Lower Class Immigrants into the Ottoman Lands“. Ulrike Freitag (Hrsg.). The City in the Ottoman Empire: Migration and the Making of Urban Modernity. London: Routledge 2011. 228-241.

—-. „Peripherie und Wiege der Zivilisation. Die schwierige Verortung des ‚griechischen Orients’ im Europadiskurs des späten 19. Jahrhunderts“. Maria Oikonomou, Maria Stassinopoulou, Ioannis Zelepos (Hrsg.). Griechische Dimensionen südosteuropäischer Kultur seit dem 18. Jahrhundert. Berlin: Peter Lang 2011. 45-56.

—-, Freitag, Ulrike; Lafi, Nora; Riedler, Florian (Hrsg). The City in the Ottoman Empire: Migration and the Making of Urban Modernity. London: Routledge 2011.

—-. „Vagrants, Prostitutes, and Bosnians: Making and Unmaking European Supremacy in Ottoman Southeast Europe“. Nathalie Clayer, Hannes Grandits, Robert Pichler (Hrsg.). Conflicting Loyalties: Social (Dis-)Integration and National Turn in the Late and Post-Ottoman Balkan Societies (1839–1914). London: I.B. Tauris 2011. 15-45.

Vortragsreihe am Orient-Institut Istanbul: Reclaiming Istanbul: Public Spaces in Past and Present

Verantwortlich: Dr. Malte Fuhrmann

Veranstaltungsdatum: Herbst/ Winter 2012 – 2013

In dieser Vortragsreihe widmete sich das Orient-Institut Istanbul dem öffentlichen Raum in Istanbul in Vergangenheit und Gegenwart. Experten aus verschiedenen Disziplinen untersuchten verschiedene Formen und Plätze des öffentlichen Raums, die in bestimmten Perioden eine wichtige soziale, kulturelle und symbolische Bedeutung für die Stadt entwickelten.

Der Einfluss der deutschen Wissenschaftsemigration in die Türkei auf die Entwicklung der türkischen Wissenschaftslandschaft

Verantwortlich: Dr. Yiğit Topkaya (Universität Basel, Translation Studies/Romanistik)

Unterstützt von: SNF (1. Juli 2014 – 1. Mai 2015)

X

Send this to a friend